Archaeological Consultant List

The following list is provided by the North Carolina Office of State Archaeology (OSA) as a service to agencies, organizations and individuals planning to conduct terrestrial or underwater archaeological surveys, site evaluations, or excavations for purposes of review and compliance. The list consists of names of firms and individuals who have previously conducted such studies in North Carolina or have otherwise notified the OSA of their interest in performing contracted studies.The OSA assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of this list and does not attest to the personal or corporate qualifications of persons or firms appearing herein.

 *If you would like your consulting firm included on our consultant list, please fill out this form.

Name

Address

City

State

Zip

Phone

Primary Contact

Email

Website

Acheulean Consulting

Paris

KY

40361

315-292-0563

Jason C. Flay

Acheuleanconsulting@gmail.com

www.acheuleanconsulting.com

AECOM

701 Corporate Center Drive Suite 475

Raleigh

NC

27607

919-854-6200

Daniel Cassedy

daniel.cassedy@aecom.com

http://aecom.com

AF Consultants

6546 Haley Drive

Columbia

SC

29206

803-787-4169

Dr. Lesley M. Drucker

lmdrucker@earthlink.net

Apogee Environmental &Archaeological Inc.

122 Ransomwood Dr.

Apex

NC

27539

919-746-1140

Chris Swisher

chris@apogee-environmental.com

http://apogee-environmental.com

Archaeological & Historical Services

3082 Emerywood Road

Eastover

NC

28312

336-749-1086

Kenneth W. Robinson

kennrob@aol.com

Archaeological Consultants of the Carolinas Inc.

121 E. First Street

Clayton

NC

27520

919-553-9007

Dawn Reid

dawnreid@archcon.org

http://archcon.org

Barr & Associates

3315 Lancaster Drive

Statesville

NC

28625

888-532-0392

William B Barr

bbbarch1@earthlink.net

Bland & Associates Inc. (BAI)

1941 Savage Road Suite 100A

Charleston

SC

29407

1-800-605-4478

Myles Bland

mbland@bland.cc

http://bland.cc

Blue Ridge Archaeological Consultants

65 Appian Way

Arden

NC

28704

828-687-8317

Scott Shumate

shumates@charter.net

http://www.blueridgearch.com

Brockington and Associates Inc.

498 Wando Park Boulevard Suite 700

Mt. Pleasant

SC

29464

843-881-3128

Josh Fletcher

joshfletcher@brockington.org

http://brockington.org

Browning & Associates Ltd.

2240 Chartstone Drive

Midlothian

VA

23113

804-357-2959

Lyle Browning

lebrowning@att.net

https://rklogy.org

Burns & McDonnell

9400 Ward Parkway

Kansas City

MO

64114

816-844-4447

Douglas E. Shaver

deshaver@burnsmcd.com

http://burnsmcd.com

Cardno

5400 Glenwood Avenue Suite G-03

Raleigh

NC

27612

919-239-8900

Valerie Robbins

valerie.robbins@cardno.com

http://cardno.com

Chicora Foundation Inc.

PO Box 8664

Columbia

SC

29202

803-787-6910

Michael Trinkley

trinkley@chicora.org

https://www.chicora.org

Commonwealth Heritage Group Inc. (formerly Coastal Carolina Research)

201 West Wilson Street

Tarboro

NC

27886

252-641-1444

Susan Bamann

susanbamann@chg-inc.com

http://ccrtarboro.com

Cultural Heritage Research Services Inc. (CHRS Inc.)

451 North Cannon Avenue Suite 100B

Lansdale

PA

19446

215-699-8006

Kenneth J. Basalik

Kbasalik@chrsinc.com

http://chrsinc.com

Cultural Resource Analysts (CRA) Inc.

2727 Enterprise Parkway Suite 203-A

Henrico

VA

23294

804-921-7074

Kay Simpson

ksimpson@crai-ky.com

http://crai-ky.com

Dovetail Cultural Resource Group

300 Central Road Suite 200

Fredericksburg

VA

22401

540-899-9170

Kerri S. Barile

info@dovetailcrg.com

http://dovetailcrg.com

EAC/Archaeology Inc.

4303 North Charles Street

Baltimore

MD

21218

443-463-6437

Elizabeth A. Comer

ecomer@eacarchaeology.com

http://eacarchaeology.com

Edwards-Pitman Environmental Inc.

1370 Browning Road Suite 140

Columbia

SC

29210

803-764-6883

Ryan Sipe

rsipe@edwards-pitman.com

https://www.edwards-pitman.com

EMH&T

5500 New Albany Road

Columbus

OH

43054

614-775-4526

Joel Brown

jbrown@emht.com

http://emht.com

Environment & Archaeology LLC

221 Main Street

Florence

KY

41042

859-746-1778

Andrea D. Crider

acrider@environment-archaeology.com

http://www.environment-archaeology.com

Environmental Consulting & Technology Inc.

2200 Commonwealth Blvd. Suite 300

Ann Arbor

MI

48105

734-272-0296

Katherine L. Burnett

kburnett@ectinc.com

https://ectinc.com

Environmental Services inc.

4901 Trademark Drive

Raleigh

NC

27610

919-212-1760

Terri Russ

truss@esinc.cc

https://www.esinc.cc

Environmental Solutions & Innovations Inc.

3851 S. Jefferson Ave.

Springfield

MO

65807

360-461-9264

Erin J. Hudson

ehudson@envsi.com

http://envsi.com

Field Technologies Inc.

4702 Cumberland Drive

Durham

NC

27705

919-622-2667

Chris Cameron

ccameron@fieldtechnologiesinc.com

Gulf South

8081 Innovation Park Way

Baton Rouge

LA

70820

225 757-8088

Bretton Somers

bsomers@gsrcorp.com

James River Institute for Archaeology Inc.

223 McLaws Circle Suite 1

Williamsburg

VA

23185

757-229-9485

Nicholas Luccketti

info@jriarchaeology.com

http://jriarchaeology.com

Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc. (JMT)

1130 Situs Court, Suite 200

Raleigh

NC

27606

215-496-4728

Mary Alfson-Tinsman

malfson@jmt.com

Legacy Research Associates

125 West Woodridge Drive

Durham

NC

27707

919-215-6469

Deborah Joy

djoy@legacy-research.com

http://legacy-research.com

LG2 Environmental Solutions Inc.

10475 Fortune Parkway Suite 201

Jacksonville

FL

32256

904-363-1686

Gianna Grandossi

ggandossi@lg2es.com

http://lg2es.com

Lucid Consulting LLC

PO Box 201

Swannanoa

NC

28778

352-215-1376

Carlo Lucido

c.jose.lucido@gmail.com

New South Associates

1006 Yanceyville Street

Greensboro

NC

27405

336-379-0433

Shawn Patch

spatch@newsouthassoc.com

http://newsouthassoc.com

NV5

1255 Canton Street, Suite G

Roswell

GA

30075

678.795.3647

David Franz

David.Franz@nv5.com

https://www.nv5.com

Oak City Research

3417 Gemini Drive

Raleigh

NC

27604

919-696-7166

David Jenkins

dakins@hotmail.com

Panamerican Consultants Inc. (PCI)

PO Box 20884

Tuscaloosa

AL

35402

205-248-8767

Daniel A. LaDu

daladu@panamericanconsultants.com

http://panamericanconsultants.com

Quality Services Inc.

1621 Sheridan Lake Road Suite A

Rapid City

SD

57702

919-338-5309

Lance Rom

info@qualityservices.us.com

http://www.qualityservices.us.com

R2 Underwater Consultants

PO Box 1956

Morehead City

NC

28557

252-247-6744

James R. Reedy Jr.

r2uw@earthlink.net

R. Christopher Goodwin & Associates Inc.

241 East Fourth Street Suite 100

Frederick

MD

21701

301-694-0428

Michael B. Horman

mhornum@rcgoodwin.com

www.rcgoodwin.com

R.S. Webb & Associates, Inc.

2800 Holly Springs Parkway, Ste. 200

Canton

GA

30115

770-345-0706

Robert S. Webb

rswebbassociates@gmail.com

RESCOM Environmental Corp.

PO Box 361

Petoskey

MI

49770

260-385-6999

Andrew Smith

andrew.smith@rescom.org

http://rescom.org

Research Laboratories of Archaeology

Campus Box 3120 108 Alumni Building

Chapel Hill

NC

27599

919-962-3845

R. P. Stephen Davis Jr.

rpsdavis@unc.edu

http://rla.unc.edu

Rummel Klepper Kahl LLP (RK&K)

700 East Pratt Street Suite 500

Baltimore

MD

21202

410-728-2900

James Kodlick

jkodlick@rkk.com

http://rkk.com

S&ME Inc.

134 Suber Road

Columbia

SC

29210

803-561-9024

Kimberly Nagle

knagle@smeinc.com

http://smeinc.com

Skelly and Loy Inc

449 Eisenhower Blvd Ste 300

Harrisburg

PA

17111

412-828-1412

Jacob Spunk

jspuck@skellyloy.com

http://skellyloy.com

South Carolina Institute of Archaeology & Anthropology Applied Research Division

1321 Pendleton Street

Columbia

SC

29208

803-576-6581

Karen Y. Smith

Smithky2@mailbox.sc.edu

http://artsandsciences.sc.edu/sciaa/division-applied-research

Southeastern Archeological Services Inc.

PO Box 8086

Athens

GA

30603

706-546-1850

Thomas H. Gresham

searcheo@aol.com

http://www.searcheo.org

Southeastern Zooarchaeological Research LLC

3216 Arrowwood Drive

Raleigh

NC

27604

919-810-1776

Matthew Compton

mcompton76@gmail.com

Stanley Graham Knick

433 Andrews Farm Road

Rowland

NC

28383

910-521-0811

Stanley Graham Knick

knickstan@gmail.com

SWCA Environmental Consultants

110 Selly Manor Court

Cary

NC

27518

412-839-1001

Jonathan Libbon

jlibbon@swca.com

http://swca.com

Terracon

521 Clemson Road

Columbia

SC

29229

803-403-1256

William Green

wggreen@terracon.com

http://terracon.com

TerraXplorations Inc.

3130 East University Blvd.

Tuscaloosa

AL

35404

205-799-5638

Paul D. Jackson

pdjackson@terraxplorations.com

http://terraxplorations.com

Tetra Tech, Inc.

301 Ellicott Street

Buffalo

NY

14203

716-849-9419

Robert Peltier

rob.peltier@tetratech.com

https://www.tetratech.com

Tidewater Atlantic Research Inc.

PO Box 2494

Washington

NC

27889

252-975-6659

Gordon P. Watts

iimr@coastalnet.com

Timmons Group Inc.

5410 Trinity Road Suite 102

Raleigh

NC

27607

951-452-1833

Jay Sander

jay.sander@timmons.com

http://timmons.com

TRC Environmental Corporation

50101 Governors Drive Suite 250

Chapel Hill

NC

27517

919-530-8446

Paul Webb

pwebb@trcsolutions.com

http://trcsolutions.com/services/permitting-regulatory-filings/cultural-...

TriLeaf Corporation

425 N.Ballas Rd., Suite 202

St. Louis

MO

63141

314-997-6111

Cori Rich

c.rich@trileaf.com

Wood PLC

720 Gracern Rd., Suite 132

Columbia

SC

29210

252-364-5305

Lauren Christian

lauren.christian@woodplc.com