Archaeological Consultant List

The following list is provided by the North Carolina Office of State Archaeology (OSA) as a service to agencies, organizations and individuals planning to conduct terrestrial or underwater archaeological surveys, site evaluations, or excavations for purposes of review and compliance. The list consists of names of firms and individuals who have previously conducted such studies in North Carolina or have otherwise notified the OSA of their interest in performing contracted studies. The OSA assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of this list and does not attest to the personal or corporate qualifications of persons or firms appearing herein.

 *If you would like your consulting firm included on our consultant list, please fill out the consultant questionnaire.

Name Address City State Zip Phone Primary Contact Email Website
Acheulean Consulting 1503 Cypress Street Paris KY 40361 315-292-0563 Jason C. Flay Acheuleanconsulting@gmail.com www.acheuleanconsulting.com
AECOM 5438 Wade Park Blvd., Suite 200 Raleigh NC 27607 919-740-3668 Shane Petersen shane.petersen@aecom.com http://aecom.com
AF Consultants 6546 Haley Drive Columbia SC 29206 803-787-4169 Dr. Lesley M. Drucker lmdrucker@earthlink.net
Apogee Environmental & Archaeological Inc. 143 Wedmore Drive Fuquay-Varina NC 27526 919-746-1140 Chris Swisher chris@apogee-environmental.com http://apogee-environmental.com
Archaeological Consultants of the Carolinas Inc. 121 E. First Street Clayton NC 27520 919-553-9007 Dawn Reid dawnreid@archcon.org http://archcon.org
Black & Veatch Corporation 11401 Lamar Avenue Overland Park KS 66211 913-458-3861 Corinne Rosania rosaniacn@bv.com https://www.bv.com/services/environmental-science-services
Bland & Associates Inc. (BAI) 1941 Savage Road Suite 400A Charleston SC 29407 800-605-4478 Myles Bland mbland@bland.cc http://bland.cc
Brockington and Associates Inc. 498 Wando Park Boulevard, Suite 700 Mt. Pleasant SC 29464 843-881-3128 Eric Poplin ericpoplin@brockingtoncrm.com http://www.brockingtoncrm.com
Browning & Associates Ltd. 138 Scoggins Creek TRL Hartfield VA 23071 804-379-1666 Lyle Browning lebrowning@att.net https://rklogy.org
Burns & McDonnell 9400 Ward Parkway Kansas City MO 64114 816-844-4447 Douglas E. Shaver deshaver@burnsmcd.com http://burnsmcd.com
Chronicle Heritge (formerly Commonwealth Heritage Group/Panamerican/PaleoWest) 201 West Wilson Street Tarboro NC 27886 252-641-1444 Susan Bamann susanbamann@chronicleheritage.com
Civil and Environmental Consultants 530 E. Ohio Street, Suite G Indianapolis IN 46204 317-655-7777 Jim Snyder jsnyder@cecinc.com https://www.cecinc.com/
Colliers Engineering & Design 13501 Katy Freeway, Suite 3500 Houston TX 77079 713-397-6758 Lauren Maas lauren.maas@collierseng.com https://colliersengineering.com/
Cultural Heritage Research Services Inc. (CHRS Inc.) 707 N. Valley Forge Road, Suite 1A Lansdale PA 19446 215-699-8006 Kenneth J. Basalik Kbasalik@chrsinc.com http://chrsinc.com
Cultural Resource Analysts (CRA) Inc. 1503 Santa Rosa Road, Room 127 Henrico VA 23229 804-332-4379 Matthew Fuka mrfuka@crai-ky.com http://crai-ky.com
Cultural Resource Analysts (CRA) Inc. 119 W Summit Hill Dr., 2nd Floor Knoxville TN 37902 865-249-6035 Andrew Bradbury apbradbury@crai-ky.com http://www.crai-ky.com
Cumberland Applied Research Associates, Inc. 1501 Albion Drive Signal Mountain TN 37377 423-443-5524 Orion Kroulek CARA@cumberlandara.com www.Cumberlandara.com
Dewberry Engineers Inc. 2610 Wycliff Road, Suite 410 Raleigh NC 27607 919-881-9939 Zach Davis zdavis@dewberry.com www.dewberry.com
Dovetail Cultural Resource Group 11905 Bowman Drive, Suite 502 Fredericksburg VA 22408 540-899-9170 Kerri S. Barile info@dovetailcrg.com http://dovetailcrg.com
EBI Consulting, Inc. 21 B Street Burlington MA 1803 404-956-0182 Casey Sharp csharp@ebiconsulting.com https://www.ebiconsulting.com/
Edwards-Pitman, Inc. 219 Two Notch Road Lexington SC 29073 803-756-2085 Nicole Riddle nriddle@edwards-pitman.com https://www.edwards-pitman.com
EMH&T 5500 New Albany Road Columbus OH 43054 614-775-4526 Joel Brown jbrown@emht.com http://emht.com
Environmental Corporation of America 1375 Union Hill Industrial Court, Suite A Alpharetta GA 30004 770-667-2040 Dina M. Bazzill dina.bazzill@eca-usa.com www.eca-usa.com
Environmental Consulting & Technology Inc. 161 East Aurora Road Northfield OH 44067 484-680-9997 James T. Marine jmarine@ectinc.com https://ectinc.com
Environmental Research Group (ERG) 616 N Broad Street Mooresville NC 28115 502-715-1763 Jim Pritchard jim.pritchard@envrg.com www.envrg.com
Environmental Solutions & Innovations, Inc. 4525 Este Ave Cincinnati OH 45232 304-224-5696 Quent Winterhoff quent@envsi.com www.envsi.com
ERM 3300 Breckenridge Blvd, Suite 300 Duluth GA 30096 678-781-1362 James Steven Treloar steve.treloar@erm.com http://www.erm.com
ERM 4140 Parklake Avenue, Suite 110 Raleigh NC 27612 984-304-4794 Heidi Luchsinger Heidi.Luchsinger@erm.com http://www.erm.com
GAI Consultants, Inc. 385 East Waterfront Drive Homestead PA 15120 412-399-5105 Ben Resnick b.resnick@gaiconsultants.com
Global Archaeological Consulting 738 E Dundee Rd. #135 Palatine IL 60074 847-732-6164 Steven A. Katz skatz@globalarchaeology.com www.globalarchaeology.com
HDR, Inc. 555 Fayetteville Street, Suite 900 Raleigh NC 27601 256-614-9007 Harriet L. Richardson Seacat harriet.richardsonseacat@hdrinc.com hdrinc.com
IdBones 585 Quicksilver Trail Fort Mill SC 29708 704-280-3993 Susan Trevarthen Andrews Idbones13@gmail.com www.Idbones.com
Jacobs Engineering Group, Inc. 1610 N 2nd St., #201 Milwaukee WI 53212 715-651-1256 Megan Harding megan.harding@jacobs.com www.jacobs.com
James River Institute for Archaeology Inc. 223 McLaws Circle Suite 1 Williamsburg VA 23185 757-229-9485 Nicholas Luccketti info@jriarchaeology.com http://jriarchaeology.com
Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc. (JMT) 4700 Falls of Neuse Road, Suite 100 Raleigh NC 27609 540-421-0457 Lauren Gryctko lgryctko@jmt.com https://jmt.com/services/environmental-sustainable-solutions/cultural-historical-resources/
Kleinfelder 3200 Gateway Centre Blvd, STE 100 Morrisville NC 27560 415-799-1922 Joseph Stair jstair@kleinfelder.com
Lawhon & Associates, Inc. 1441 King Avenue Columbus OH 43212 614-425-5447 Justin Zink jzink@lawhon-assoc.com www.lawhon-assoc.com
Legacy Research Associates 131 Franklin Plaza, Suite 263 Franklin NC 28734 919-215-6469 Deborah Joy djoy@legacy-research.com http://legacy-research.com
LG2 Environmental Solutions Inc. 10475 Fortune Parkway Suite 201 Jacksonville FL 32256 904-363-1686 Edward Schneider eschneider@oescgroup.com http://lg2.com
Lucid Consulting LLC 135 Ridgecrest Ave Rutherfordton NC 28778 352-215-1376 Carlo Lucido carlo.lucido@consulting-lucid.com
Martin Archaeology Consulting, LLC PO Box 4 Rossville TN 38066 662-394-0890 Paul Martin psmartin@martinarchaeology.com www.martinarchaeology.com
New South Associates 1006 Yanceyville Street Greensboro NC 27405 336-379-0433 Shawn Patch spatch@newsouthassoc.com http://newsouthassoc.com
North Wind Resource Consulting 2800 Solway Road Knoxville TN 37931 706-633-6417 Emmett Brown emmett.brown@northwindgrp.com www.northwindgrp.com
NV5 10745 Westside Way, Suite 300 Alpharetta GA 30009 678-795-3634 David Franz David.Franz@nv5.com https://www.nv5.com
POWER Engineers, Inc. 6641 W. Broad Street, Suite 405 Richmond VA 23230 804-877-0134 Tanner Haynes tanner.haynes@powereng.com www.powereng.com
R. Christopher Goodwin & Associates Inc. 241 East Fourth Street Suite 100 Frederick MD 21701 301-694-0428 Michael B. Hornum mhornum@rcgoodwin.com www.rcgoodwin.com
R.S. Webb & Associates, Inc. 2800 Holly Springs Parkway, Ste. 200 Canton GA 30115 770-345-0706 Robert S. Webb rswebb.rswa@gmail.com
RESCOM Environmental Corp. PO Box 361 Petoskey MI 49770 260-385-6999 Andrew Smith andrew.smith@rescom.org http://rescom.org
Richard Grubb & Associates, Inc. (RGA) 525 Wait Avenue Wake Forest NC 27587 919-219 1489 Paul McEachen pjmceachen@rgaincorporated.com www.rgaincorporated.com
Rummel Klepper Kahl LLP (RK&K) 700 East Pratt Street Suite 500 Baltimore MD 21202 410-728-2900 James Kodlick jkodlick@rkk.com http://rkk.com
S&ME Inc. 134 Suber Road Columbia SC 29210 803-561-9024 Kimberly Nagle knagle@smeinc.com http://smeinc.com
SEARCH 3117 Edgewater Drive Orlando FL 32804 407-581-7781 Bryan Harrell bryan@searchinc.com www.searchinc.com
Stantec Consulting Services, Inc. 801 Jones Franklin Road, #300 Raleigh NC 27606 984-292-5311 Valerie R. Nobles valerie.nobles@stantec.com https://www.stantec.com/en
Stantec Consulting Services, Inc. 5209 Center Street Williamsburg VA 23188 757-220-6869 Brynn Stewart brynn.stewart@stantec.com https://www.stantec.com/en
Stell Environmental Enterprises, Inc. 6100 219th St. SW, Suite 480 Mountlake Terrace WA 98043 443-481-7875 Jason Shellenhamer jshellenhamer@stellee.com https://stellee.com/
Subterranean Consultants 4915 Atlanta Highway, # 2086 Flowery Branch GA 30542 720-708-9872 Billy McCarley bmccarley@subterraneanco.com
SWCA Environmental Consultants 113 Edinburgh South Drive, Suite 120 Cary NC 27511 919-292-2200 Matthew Jorgenson matthew.jorgenson@swca.com http://swca.com
Tennessee Valley Archaeological Research 2119 Metro Circle SW, Suite B Huntsville AL 35801 256-705-4545 Hunter B. Johnson hunter@tvaresearch.com http://www.tvaresearch.com
Terracon 2401 Brentwood Road Raleigh NC 27604 919-873-2211 Terri Russ terri.russ@terracon.com http://terracon.com
TerraXplorations Inc. 1908 Cannon Drive Durham NC 27705 225-348-6001 Emily Dale edale@terraxplorations.com http://terraxplorations.com
Tetra Tech, Inc. 301 Ellicott Street Buffalo NY 14203 716-849-9419 Robert Peltier rob.peltier@tetratech.com https://www.tetratech.com
Thunderbird Archeology, a Division of Wetland Studies and Solutions, Inc. 5300 Wellington Branch Dr., #100 Gainesville VA 20155 757-339-1473 Sebastian Salgado-Flores ssalgadoflores@wetlands.com https://www.wetlands.com/services/cultural-resources/archeology/
Tidewater Atlantic Research Inc. PO Box 2494 Washington NC 27889 252-975-6659 Gordon P. Watts iimr@coastalnet.com
TRC Environmental Corporation 705 Dogwood Road Asheville NC 28806 919 414-3418 Paul Webb pwebb@trccompanies.com https://www.trccompanies.com/services/environmental-health-safety-management/cultural-resources-management/
TRC Environmental Corporation 50501 Governors Drive, Suite 250 Chapel Hill NC 27517 919 457-5507 Heather Millis hmillis@trccompanies.com https://www.trccompanies.com/services/environmental-health-safety-management/cultural-resources-management/
TriLeaf Corporation 8600 LaSalle Road, Suite 301 Towson MD 21286 410-853-7128 Scott Emory s.emory@trileaf.com www.trileaf.com
UES 3298 Summit Blvd, Suite 44 Pensacola FL 32503 850-542-0281 Robert Simons rsimons@teamues.com https://www.teamues.com/cultural-resource-management/
Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc. (VHB) 1355 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 100 Atlanta GA 30329 404-417-4066 Andrew Pappas apappas@vhb.com
WSP USA, Inc. 1 East Pratt Street, Suite 300 Baltimore MD 21202 410-727-5050 Jason Shellenhamer jason.shellenhamer@wsp.com www.wsp.com

This page was last modified on 06/07/2024